The Charmed Life series by Jenny B. Jones

The Charmed Life series by Jenny B. Jones

Book 1 picture from Amazon

Book 1 picture from Amazon

So Not Happening (book 1)

Bella Kirkwood has just moved from being a rich pop in Manhattan to an average highschooler in Truman, Oklahoma. Leaving her boyfriend Hunter behind, she is miserable. She immediately notices something suspicious with her new stepdad and does everything she can to uncover his secrets. Meanwhile, at the high school, Bella is assigned to journalism with the school newspaper. The editor-in-chief, Luke Sullivan, is the most annoying guy she’s met and makes her do the grossest things for a story. While in one of those nasty places, she overhears some football players talking suspiciously. With the help of Luke, she uncovers more of this football mystery. But when she gets caught at gunpoint will Luke save her in time?

Book 2 picture from Amazon

Book 2 picture from Amazon

I’m So Sure (book 2)

Getting used to her new life in Oklahoma, Bella finds herself in a sorta-friend/sorta-more-than-friend relationship with Luke Sullivan, the editor-in-chief of the school newspaper. Bella’s wrestling stepdad has signed the family up for a reality TV wrestling competition. She just can’t shake those meddling cameramen. Prom at the high school is coming up and all of the prom queen candidates have been attacked in some way. Who’s the culprit? It’s up to Bella and Luke to find out, but will they ever sort out their feelings for each other?

51Arfip4Z7L__SY346_PJlook-inside-v2,TopRight,1,0_SH20_So Over My Head (book 3)

The carnival has come to town! And Bella and Luke are the reporters on the job. Problem is . . . so is Luke’s ex-girlfriend Ashley, who is trying to take Luke back, much to Bella’s severe annoyance. When Bella finds a dead woman in her trailer, the fight is on to find the murderer before he or she hurts anyone else. But is the killer really the one everyone thinks it is? Back in Manhattan, Bella’s dad is about to marry a woman that Bella has reason to believe very suspicious. But her father is so head over heels for her that he doesn’t listen to Bella’s judgment. Can she stop the wedding on time and escape the claws of the true murderer? Will Luke come to her rescue?

Okay, what can I say about this series. IT TOTALLY ROCKS!! I love these books. They’re Christian and mysteries, which was a pleasant surprise. My mom read these first and didn’t tell me anything about them. I have to say it, they also have some romance, which I find cute and funny. Most books these days have very stubborn characters. Readers want their favorite characters to have a back bone, I get it. But I just can’t stand when a girl repeatedly rejects the guy she wants to be with because of pride. My, word! But, because these books are just so good, I have to overlook it. They’re really funny, too. I laughed a lot, my friend laughed a lot, and my mom laughed a lot. I think that’s enough proof.

I give this series 5 stars. Actually, I give it 15 stars because it has three books and 5 stars just doesn’t seem like enough. I think I like the first one best because I like that mystery. But it’s a hard call.                                                                          Five StarsFive StarsFive Stars

One thought on “The Charmed Life series by Jenny B. Jones

  1. Pingback: Save the Date by Jenny B. Jones | Books and Things

Leave a Reply

