High School Formal

A couple weeks ago, my homeschool co-op hosted a formal for us high schoolers. Now, it’s with a Christian program so there were no dates or dancing or anything of the like, but I was totally okay with that. It was my first formal, and I didn’t really know what to expect. But I’ve got to say . . . I had a BLAST!!! 🙂

I wore a black, ankle-length dress that had one shoulder. I found it at Ross for $15!!! Total steal. Then I found some cute sandals at Payless, which were on sale for $8. Overall, my ensemble (excluding the jewelry that my mom lent me) was under $30!

During the first part of the evening, we had dinner and just talked and hung out. Before we ate, the seniors came up and shared their favorite co-op memories, and that was really sweet . . . and funny. 🙂 After dinner, a magician performed a show for us. His name is Joe Black and he’s really entertaining; he had us laughing nearly the whole time.

For dessert we had cheesecake, which was sooo good, but really rich and I could barely finish my slice. The rest of the evening was just spent talking and laughing. At some point one of the boys made a paper airplane out of the dinner menu and pretty soon, we all had little airplanes whooshing over our heads. Great memories! 🙂

The formal was a TON of fun!!  I can’t wait for next year.

Leave a Reply

