Happy Easter!

Happy (late) Easter!!!. 🙂

On Friday, I had a couple of my long-time friends over and my brother invited one of his new friends. The boys played video games and my friend and I cheered them on with “Woo-hoo’s” and “Oh, no’s.” 🙂 At night, we went to our community’s Teen Flashlight Egg Hunt. It was basically a bunch of teens with flashlights running around a field looking for candy. There were a few cans of soda out there, too and one kid found a one hundred-dollar bill. I’m surprised no one tackled him. The search lasted about 30 seconds, so the people who were hosting the event set up a long trailer filled with video games on the inside and a Wii dance game on the outside. Most of the time, we watched people dance and some of them were actually really good!

One of our friends that showed up had a very high-end camera and he was taking pictures. Unfortunately, it was dark out and his flash was super bright! He probably blinded a good portion of the teens that showed up. I certainly couldn’t see for a good 20 seconds after his flash went off!

I didn’t collect much candy, just about five pieces. I got 2 100 Grands (which I don’t really like), and 3 Kit Kats (which I really like!). My brother traded all of his candy to our friend for a can of Coke. 🙂

K stayed the night at my house and we watched The Amazing Spider-man, getting in gear for the second one on May 2nd. (Can’t wait!) Saturday morning, K and I had an SAT prep class at the library. We’ve been going to the classes for the past several weeks and next Saturday is the last one. The first session, we took a practice test to see where we are, skill-wise. Now, I still haven’t finished Algebra 1 yet, so I don’t know a lot of the math and geometry there is in the SAT. That being said, my score was still slightly above average, so I was happy. This last Saturday, we took our final practice test to compare, and next time, we’ll go over our scores. I’m kind of nervous, but mostly excited to see what I got. I think I did really well in the essay.

On Sunday morning we went to church, of course. Instead of the usual two services at the church building, they decided to hold one service in the gym of our local high school! I think it was a really smart idea. The whole gym was packed with people. The pastor made a special note to all the newcomers talking about how service isn’t usually at the high school, “so if you come here next Sunday, you’ll be . . . alone.” 🙂

The rest of Sunday, we just stayed home. My parents did some yard work, and I took a really long nap on the couch because I’d had a really rough sleep the night before. For dinner, it was just the four of us, and my mom made a ham, cauliflower casserole, baked yams, and steamed artichokes. Unfortunately, I wasn’t very hungry, but I know it was delicious!

So, what did y’all do for Easter?

Leave a Reply

