End of the School Year

Well, it’s almost the end of the school year! My co-op has already finished, and I can honestly say I’ll really miss seeing my friends every week. We have this B.A.S.I.C. (Brothers And Sisters In Christ) Board that’s run by a team of high schoolers and plans and organizes events for all the high schoolers. I am very excited to say that I was accepted for this coming year as the secretary! So on our last day we had a lunch announcement for the new Board, but the guy who is now president wasn’t there. My friend and I searched the whole church over twice, but we didn’t find him. Therefore, we had our announcement without the new president. Then . . . he finally arrived after lunch! It was actually kind of funny. 🙂

Anyway, at the End of Year Picnic, we had our first BASIC meeting! Well, it wasn’t an official meeting. It was really just last year’s Board, transferring their responsibilities onto the new Board. It was still a lot of fun, though, and I have my own binder that says “Secretary” on it.

Out of my three classes there (Photography, Academic Writing, & Yearbook), I’d have to say Academic Writing was my favorite. Yes, it was A LOT of work, but I also learned a lot from writing essays all year. This next year I’m taking:

High School Chemistry

Creative Writing for Publication

Intro to English Literature

Sounds exciting! Besides homework for these classes, I’ll only have World History and Algebra 2 at home. Plus Latin and Bible Study of course. Chemistry is first period, so I can get a lot of that homework done during my two study hall hours. I’ve got to say–I’m REALLY looking forward to next school year! Of course, I have to finish this year’s schoolwork first. I’m doing a week’s worth of history every day for the next few weeks. And I’m doing two or three days of science a day. But, really, I want to finish and have at least a month and a half of break.

Also, another thing I’m really looking forward to: DRIVING!

My friend and I are taking driver’s ed together in a couple of weeks! I’ll be driving my mom everywhere while my bro clings desperately to his seat in the back. 🙂

Leave a Reply

